Department of Sociology

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


You will find the staff of the chairs in their respective webpresence.

Please visit each department's site for a complete listing of their staff members.

Quantitative Social Research

Prof. Dr. Katrin Auspurg

Political Sociology of Social Inequality

Prof. Dr. Ariane Bertogg (Substitute Professor)

Qualitative Social Research

Prof. Dr. Hella von Unger

Computational Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Carsten Schwemmer

Sociology and Gender Studies

Prof. Dr. Paula-Irene Villa